© Ch. Sagne © Elias © Olivier Vanderaa © Emmanuel Layani © Elias


Press Review

Isabelle & Florence Lafitte © Ch. Sagne
© photo Ch. Sagne

Music Player


Two-piano recital (Alphée) :
Mozart : Overture to "The Magic Flute" (tr. Busoni), Sonata in D KV 448, Larghetto and allegro ;
Mendelssohn : Allegro brillant ; Liszt : Concerto pathétique

Isabelle & Florence Lafitte - Recital Alphée
« The vivaciousness of their exchanges illuminates
their accomplished talent,
which is perhaps even more fluid than that of other duos. »

Bernard Mérigaud, Télérama, 29.05.91

Poulenc : Concerto for Two Pianos and Orchestra (VMG) :
Orchestre Symphonique Français, dir. : Laurent Petitgirard (out of print)

Hommage to Milhaud (Alphée) :
Milhaud : Fantaisie pastorale, Carnaval d'Aix, Scaramouche, Libertadora
Chalullau : Aziyadé

Isabelle Florence Lafitte - Milhaud Alphée
« An exquisite and fine Milhaud disc. A piano duo to be followed,
alternating between animation and refinement,
both without bluster. »

Répertoire, July-August 2000

Recordings can be ordered through the form available on page Contacts.